Kansas Mental
Health Coalition

KMHC Board Meeting

  • March 28, 2018
  • 11:45 AM - 1:30 PM
  • Valeo Behavioral Health Center, 330 SW Oakley, Topeka, KS


(depends on selected options)

Base fee:

Registration is closed

Kansas Mental Health Coalition

Speaking with one voice to meet critical needs of people with mental illness.



Agenda for March 28, 2018      Valeo Behavioral Health Center - 330 SW Oakley, Topeka, KS

Please RSVP for lunch and bring $10.00 cash for your meal.  (FYI - I have made some sandwiches/salad only $5.)

Teleconference access 1-515-739-1285, enter  567518 

Meeting room wi-fi: Guest@ccess

11:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Sue Lewis, presiding

Old Business:

  • Policies and Procedures - Elections - Sue Lewis
  • Health Equity Partnership Initiative Report - Andy Martin

New Business: 

  • Review member dues requests
  • Accept President's Resignation - will not stand for re-election
  • Nominations Committee 
  • Mental Health Caucus Report
  • Bylaws Amendments:  Membership Classes Allowed to Block Consensus
  • 2018 Schedule - Future meeting guests and topics
Meeting Dates:  Nov TBA (14 or 28), Dec. TBA (12 or 19)

o    Substance Use Prevention Contracts:  Sarah Fischer, Randy Johnson, Sandra Dixon

o    Social Security Administration Demonstration Project – start in September to work with people who have been denied SSDI, would work with program and a nurse to manage their health in order to prevent future SSDI determination – MHA of SCK

o    Rich Minder – Kansas Association for Infant and Early Childhood Mental Health

o    Federal update on budget and ACA

2018 KMHC Meetings: 9 a.m.–11:30 a.m.  Jan 24, Feb. 28, Mar. 28, April 25, May 23, June 27, July 25, Aug 22, Sept. 26, Oct. 24, Nov TBA, Dec. TBA  

Board Meetings:  12 noon quarterly the 4th Wednesdays (March 28, June 27, Sept. 26, Dec. TBA)

Advocacy Committee Meetings:   January - March: Friday teleconferences, Meet after Coalition meetings: January 24, February 28, April 25,  May 23, August 22, October 24


 Board Members




Andy Brown

Jane Adams

Eric Harkness

Susan Crain Lewis

Rick Cagan

Kyle Kessler

Becky Fast

Walt Hill

Dana Schoffelman

Mary Jones

Bill Persinger

Megan Cizek

Bob Chase

Jane Rhys

Patrick Yancey


For More Information, Contact: Kansas Mental Health Coalition            c/o Amy A. Campbell, Lobbyist

P.O. Box 4103, Topeka, KS 66604 - 785-969-1617, fx: 785-234-9718, campbell525@sbcglobal.net



(c) Kansas Mental Health Coalition, P.O. Box 4744, Topeka, KS  66604  785-969-1617

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software