Kansas Mental
Health Coalition

KMHC Board Meeting

  • September 28, 2016
  • 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Valeo Behavioral Health Center, 330 SW Oakley, Topeka, KS


Registration is closed

Kansas Mental Health Coalition

Speaking with one voice to meet critical needs of people with mental illness.



Agenda for September 28, 2016       Please RSVP and bring $8 for lunch provided by Valeo.

Valeo Behavioral Health Center, 330 SW Oakley, Topeka, KS

teleconference access 1-877-278-8686, code820091 use codes to cut background noise: *7 mute  /  *9 unmute)

11:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Sue Lewis, presiding


Old Business:

Status of Kansas Health Foundation Grant process

New Business: 
  • Approve change of location for December 14 meeting.  Approve contract.
  • Review Budget and Membership Reports        Andy Brown and Amy Campbell
  • 2016 Schedule - Future meeting guests and topics
          Moving into the Consensus Recommendations process in October, November, December

Substance Use Prevention Contracts:  Sarah Fischer, Randy Johnson, Sandra Dixon

Housing Program - Doug Wallace no longer there - who to invite?

Law Enforcement Issue Priorities:  Ed Klumpp, Sandy Horton

Status of Juvenile Justice Reform: Randall Bowman

Amendments to SED Waiver:  ??

Liquor Exclusion Issue: Les Spurling, Sandra Dixon?

KanCare Contracts Re-issuance

State Hospitals Recertification / Moratorium / Privatization

    • 2016 KMHC Meetings: 9 a.m.–11:30 a.m. Jan 27, Feb. 24, Mar. 23, April 27, May 25, June 22, July 27, Aug 24, Sept. 28, Oct. 26, Nov 16, Dec. 14  

    • Board Meetings: 12 noon quarterly the 4th Wednesdays (March 23, June 22, Sept. 28, Dec. 21)




    Board Members




    Andy Brown

    Jane Adams

    Glen Yancey

    Susan Crain Lewis

    Rick Cagan

    Eric Harkness

    Sky Westerlund

    Walt Hill

    Kyle Kessler

    Carol Manning

    Bill Persinger

    Stephen Feinstein

    Bob Chase

    Jane Rhys

    Patrick Yancey


    For More Information, Contact: Kansas Mental Health Coalition                                                                                                                       c/o Amy A. Campbell, Lobbyist

    P.O. Box 4103, Topeka, KS 66604

    785-969-1617, fx: 785-271-8143, campbell525@sbcglobal.net



    (c) Kansas Mental Health Coalition, P.O. Box 4744, Topeka, KS  66604  785-969-1617

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software