Kansas Mental
Health Coalition

KMHC Monthly Meeting

  • May 27, 2015
  • 9:00 AM - 11:29 AM
  • Valeo Behavioral Health Center, 330 SW Oakley, Topeka, KS


Registration is closed

Kansas Mental Health Coalition

Speaking with one voice to meet critical needs of people with mental illness.

Annual Meeting Agenda

Click on underlined items for web links.

May 27, 2015   Monthly Meeting                               Valeo Behavioral Health Center, 330 SW Oakley, Topeka, KS

(teleconference access 1-877-278-8686, enter  982797 use codes: *7 mute / *9 unmute)   

Meeting room wi-fi: Guest@ccess

9:00 a.m.

Introductions and sign-in sheet            David Wiebe, President

Financial Report           JoLana Pinon, Treasurer

Please renew your membership at KMHC website - the site will generate an invoice to pay by check.  Contact Amy if you have questions.

Minutes of the previous meeting.   Read Minutes.

9:15 a.m. 


   Advocacy Committee –Grassroots Advocacy Network -    Sue Lewis - 

Medicaid Access Coalition – Amy Campbell

Governor’s Behavioral Health Services Planning Council – Wes Cole

Subcommittee Special Report - KMHC will dedicate about 20 minutes each month to a briefing on the GBHSPC Subcommittees' Annual Reports.

Children's Subcommittee Annual Report - Tiffany Smith and Cherie Blanchat

10:00 a.m.  Legislative Report     Amy Campbell, Lobbyist

10:30 a.m.  Annual Elections

Current Officers –

2014-2016  President – David Wiebe (2nd term)

2013-2015  Vice President – Rick Cagan (2nd term)  

2014-2016  Secretary - Eric Harkness (2nd term)

2013-2015  Treasurer – JoLana Pinon (2nd term)

Board Members – (18 members/25 positions) 




JoLana Pinon*

David Wiebe

Glen Yancey

Susan Crain Lewis

Jane Adams

SallyAnne Schneider

Sky Westerlund

Rick Cagan

Kyle Kessler

Carol Manning

Walt Hill

Stephen Feinstein

Bob Chase

Roy Menninger*

Eric Harkness


Glea Ashley resigned

Danette Tipton resigned


Slate of Candidates  (additional nominations will be accepted from the floor)

2015-2018 Board Members -

Susan Crain Lewis – MHA of the Heartland

Sky Westerlund – Kansas Chapter NASW

Carol Manning – MHA of South Central Kansas

Bob Chase – Southeast Kansas Mental Health Center

David Elsbury – Kanza Mental Health and Guidance Center

Andy Brown – Headquarters-Lawrence

2015-2017 Vice President – 

Susan Crain Lewis, MHA of the Heartland 

Treasurer – Andy Brown, CEO Headquarters

Appreciation to Retiring Officers

11:00 a.m. KDADS Update - Carla Drescher, KDADS Behavioral Health Director

11:25 a.m. Announcements

11:30 a.m. Adjourn

2015 KMHC Meetings: 9 a.m.–11:30 a.m. Jan 28, Feb. 25, Mar. 25, April 22, May 27, June 24, July 22, Aug 26, Sept. 23, Oct. 21, Nov 18, Dec. 16  Board Meetings: 12 noon quarterly the 4th Wednesdays (March 25, July 22, Sept. 23, Dec. 16)

For more information, contact: Kansas Mental Health Coalition

c/o Amy A. Campbell, LobbyistP.O. Box 4103, Topeka, KS 66604

785-969-1617, fax: 785-234-9718, campbell525@sbcglobal.net

David Wiebe, President, 5608 Cherokee Circle, Fairway, KS 66205

                                                            913-645-6175; dwiebe@kc.rr.com

(c) Kansas Mental Health Coalition, P.O. Box 4744, Topeka, KS  66604  785-969-1617

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software